Beyond The Bell

Beyond the Bell (TK-5th grade) & Beyond the Bell Alliance (6th-8th grade)

2024 – 2025 ENROLLMENT

Waitlist Now Open

PROGRAM ENROLLMENT DOES NOT ROLL OVER. YOU MUST RE ENROLL YOUR STUDENT EVERY SCHOOL YEAR.

Alvarado Elementary – 2024-2025 Waitlist Form
Eastin Elementary – 2024-2025 Waitlist Form
Emanuele Elementary – 2024-2025 Waitlist Form 
Hillview Crest Elementary – 2024-2025 Waitlist Form
Kitayama Elementary – 2024-2025 Waitlist Form   
Pioneer Elementary – 2024-2025 Waitlist Form
Searles Elementary – 2024-2025 Waitlist Form
Cesar Chavez Middle School – 2024-2025 Waitlist Form
Itliong-Vera Cruz Middle School – 2024-2025 Waitlist Form

 

2023-2024 Enrollment

We have reached our maximum capacity for the 2023-2024 school year. If you are interested in being added to our waitlist, please reach out to your school site program specialist.

Site Contacts

Alvarado Elementary Kristy Tara ktara@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Eastin Elementary Kathy McCalley kmccalley@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Emanuele Elementary Irene Gonzales igonzales@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Hillview Crest Elementary Lanette Dutra ldutra@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Kitayama Elementary Betty Romero bromero@nhusd.k12.ca.us    
Pioneer Elementary Ken Bulman kbulman@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Searles Elementary Juana Ramirez jramirez@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Cesar Chavez Middle School Valerie Vermazen vvermazen@nhusd.k12.ca.us 
Itliong-Vera Cruz Middle School Reena Ram rram@nhusd.k12.ca.us

First day of the Program will begin the first student school day of each year.

NHUSD “Beyond the Bell” after school programs is designed to assist and support students with academics and provide opportunities to participate in a variety of fun and engaging enrichment activities. We may offer before school care at NHUSD schools pending interest and need (20 or more interested families).

Beyond the Bell is New Haven’s program to support an Expanding Learning Opportunity Program that provides access to students, regardless of means, to participate in a before school, after school, and intersession learning program focused on developing the academic social, emotional, and physical needs of students. More information about this Expanded Learning Opportunity Program is available below.

For more information, please contact Alexandra Murillo, Pupil Services Manager amurillo@nhusd.k12.ca.us (510) 476-2605.

Forms

Beyond the Bell Program Info / Enrollment

Beyond the Bell Alliance Program Info / Enrollment

TK - 5 Flyer 2024-2025

TK - 5 Flyer 2024-2025 Spanish

6 - 8 Flyer 2024-2025

6 - 8 Flyer 2024-2025 Spanish